21st International CODATA Conference

Scientific Information for Society -
from Today to the Future

Ukraine, Kyiv, 5 - 8 October, 2008


Call for Session Organizers

Call for Papers

Call for Papers from Young Scientists

International Programme Committee















Shuichi Iwata (Japan) and
Michael Zgurovskiy (Ukraine)

International Scientific Programme Committee Members:

Krishan LAL (India)

Steve Rossouw (South Africa)

Gordon Wood (Canada)

Robert Chen (USA)

Jean-Jacques Royer (France)

Jean Garnier (IUPAB)

Sara Graves (USA)

GUO Huadong (China)

Fedor Kuznetsov (Russia)

Ray Norris (IAU)

Antoni Nowakowski (Poland)

Michel Sabourin (IUPsyS)

Angelo Azzi (IUBMB, USA)

Alexei Gvishiani (Earth and Environmental Data; Polar Year Data Policy and Management, Russia) 

Brian Hitson (ICSTI)

Horst Kremers (CODATA-Germany, Berlin, Germany)

Paata Kervalishvili (Physical Science Data; Data Mining/Knowledge Management, Georgia)

Manana Khachidze (Infoscience and Computational informatics; Interoperability and Data Integration, Georgia) 

Milan Konecny (Czech Republic)

Robert J. Lancashire  (IUPAC, Jamaica)

Peter Mohr (IUPAP, USA)

Paul Uhlir (Scientific Data for Social and Economic Development; e-Science and e-Science Networks, USA)  

The Ukrainian Government Coordination Committee

The Coordination Committee for preparation and holding of the 21st International Conference and 26th General Assembly of the Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA)

Dmitro Tabachnyk
Vice-Prime Minister of Ukraine, Head of the Coordination Committee

Stanislav Nikolayenko
Minister of Education and Science, Deputy Head of the Coordination Committee

Boris Paton
President of the National Academy of Sciences, Deputy Head of the Coordination Committee

Mikhailo Zgurovsky
Rector of the National Technical University of Ukraine “Kyiv Polytechnic Institute”, Deputy Head of the Coordination Committee

Volodymyr Gavryluk
Chief specialist of the Department of Humanitarian Policy of the Secretariat of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, Secretary of the Coordination Committee

Andriy Gurzhiy
First Deputy Minister of Education and Science

Olexiy Dniprov
Head of the Department of Humanitarian Policy of the Secretariat of Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine

Igor Zdzeba
Head of the Department of strategy of development of information resources and technologies of the Secretariat of Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine

Oleksandr Zinchenko
Adviser of the President of Ukraine (by consent)

Mykola Maimeskul
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Valeryi Muntyan
Deputy Minister of Economy

Eduard Prutnik
Head of Derzhcomteleradio (State Committee on Radio and TV broadcast)

Sergyi Rybak
Deputy Minister of Finance

Mykola Rud’kovskyi
Minister of Transport and Communication

Katerina Samoilyk
Head of Parliamentary committee on science and education (by consent)

Ivan Segienko
Director of the Institute of Cybernetics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Oleksandr Chalyi
Deputy Head of the Secretariat of President of Ukraine (by consent)